Sydney Dyslexia

A fine WordPress.com site

Writing my first book

2 Comments

ImageGetrude Matshe and I

I have found my writing mentor: Getrude Matshe, Auckland/NZ

My time-line: July to write, August to get ready for launch, marketing etc

Title: The Right Brain for the Right Time (or the Right Mind for the Right Time)???

Subtitle: How Visual Learners, Dyslexics, Asperger, Hyperactive kids will lead the way (subject to change)

Anyway, it will be a book about my journey to discover the Gift of Dyslexia in my son and how he used it to thrive and how this can be everybody’s child – or every adult with the same visual mind. Stories, inspirations, tips, ideas, and helping people to feel proud of their special children, changing the perspective from a ‘need-to-fix-mindset’ to a feeling of how can I help the genius to emerge and watch the process with awe and gratitude.

Wish me good luck for July – my month of writing. Anyone who wants to join me and give birth to the book on their mind, feel free to contact me. The peace, serenity and energy at ‘Hoi by the Sea’ at the Entrance will be very inspiring.

 

Author: Barbara Hoi

I am working with Dyslexic and Asperger geniuses and have opened a centre to expand Sydney Dyslexia to another location right on the beach at the Entrance North. I have written two books on Dyslexia ('the Right Brain for the Right Time' and 'Nurturing the Secret Garden') as I believe these children and adults have a great gift and the ability to become leaders in their field.

2 thoughts on “Writing my first book

  1. great post. This blog is very well written and I appreciate your efforts.. Keep up the good work.

Leave a Reply

